pru-review: The Hangover

28Jun09

hangover_poster

Starring: Bradley Cooper, Ed Helms, Zach Galifanakis

Another pruMUST in the bag. I actually saw this one a few weeks ago, in Charlotte at a super fancy theater called Epicenter Theatres (check it out at http://www.epicentertheatres.com). Anyways, so I was really worried that the trailer for this one would spoil it, because it was hilarious (the trailer that is). But they kept showing more and more, and I had to stop watching everytime it would come on. I thought it would be like what I hear happened to Land of the Lost. The previews spoiled all the funny parts. (btw b/c of this news, Land of the Lost is now removed from my pruMUST list). I’m here to say that yes parts were spoiled for my, but it did not matter–The Hangover was awesome. Hilarity! Probably the most I had laughed since I saw Superbad a few years ago (ironically at a theater in Atlanta that was similar to the one in Charlotte–maybe that’s where all the funny movies are–in fancy theaters–sounds like a conspiracy!!). Anyways, I hear the ladies love their man Bradley Cooper. I personally don’t see it. He’s cool I guess, but goofy. But hey. Ed Helms (from The Office) was funny, but noone compared to Zach Galifanakis. That Jaquin Phoenix look-a-like (current crazy Jaquin, not Walk Hard Jaquin) was freakin hilarious! Also to top it off, and I won’t spoil it completely, The Dan Band made an appearance. Who??? The Dan Band was the wedding band from Old School. Oh yes. Awkward for everyone. Hilarity. Overall, I was not dissappointed. Very funny. A little raunchy, but not as bad as I was expecting. Definitely worth checking out. Funny funny.

Overall Rating: 4 1/2 Prus

One Response to “pru-review: The Hangover”

  1. 1 Your wife

    You’re not still on that ” Bradley Cooper isn’t all that” thing are you? It’s pitiful how hard you hate on him. Even straight men should find him amazing looking because he just is.


Leave a Reply

