pru-review: Angels & Demons

16May09

angels-demons-tsr-poster-IS-full

Starring: Tom Hanks, Ewan McGregor

I’m starting out pretty well. Week 3 of the summer movie season and I’ve been twice already. This one was not one of my pruMUSTs, pruHOPEs or even one of my pruWHAs. It was one that I was gonna pass on this time. I base this on my DaVinci Code experience. A decent movie…I later found out, after my wife explained the entire movie to me. I was lost the entire time. If you know me, you know I do not read. I’d love to, but I don’t. So I had not given in to the hype on either of these books. Because of this, combined with my DaVinci Code experience, I figured I’d skip out on the ol’ Angels & Demons. I was especially worried when Rotten Tomatos gave it a lousy 37% approval. But my wife read both books and was super excited, so we went. And to my surprise, it was pretty decent. Not confusing. Action packed. And a decent plot. I guess ol’ Opie got the message to not make this film like the last. It kindof had a National Treasure vibe to it. Different clues leading to different spots, with an unbelievable time crunch. Throw in a few curveballs and I was pretty entertained. Andy Griffith would be proud. It’s no Oscar winner, but it keeps your attention. Overall it was surprisingly pretty good, and would recommend seeing it.

Overall Rating: 3 1/2 Prus

No Responses Yet to “pru-review: Angels & Demons”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

