album of the day: Music From The O.C.: Mix 5

13Oct08

OK I was crazy lazy last week, and didn’t review my Albums of the Day. Here’s what they were:
Robin Thicke – The Evolution Of
The Blakes – The Blakes
Amos Lee – Supply And Demand
all good albums, sorry for the slackness.

Anyways on to today’s album.

Song Recommendations: Wish I Was Dead Pt. 2 (Shout Out Louds), Hide And Seek (Imogen Heap), Na Na Na Na Naah (Kaiser Chiefs), Requiem For O.M.M (Of Montreal), Daft Punk Is Playing At My House (LCD Soundsystem), Rock & Roll Queen (The Subways)

I’m sure I have mentioned this a few times, The O.C. was a crappy show (I lie–I was actually a big fan), but put out some great music that pretty much got me into a lot of indie music. It’s a lot of random songs from bands that you probably haven’t heard. So its good for broadening your musical horizons, which everyone could use. It includes the very well known Hide And Seek from Imogen Heap which is an incredible track. To the other end of the spectrum with LCD Soundsystem’s “Daft Punk Is Playing At My House” which is also excellent. So listen, and you could discover something new for your listening pleasure. Check it out!

Enjoy!

No Responses Yet to “album of the day: Music From The O.C.: Mix 5”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

