album of the day: Franz Ferdinand – You Could Have It So Much Better

04Sep08

For Wed, b/c remember, I’m a slacker

Song Recommendations: Do You Want To, Outsiders, The Fallen, I’m Your Villian, You’re The Reason I’m Leaving

I started getting into these guys around the time Modest Mouse was getting mainstream. “Take Me Out” was their single at the time. I remember an intern, and obvious Modest Mouse fan, said these guys are Modest Mouse wannabes from Europe and are just copying them. I don’t see it personally. I do agree that Modest Mouse puts out better stuff, but I thought it was a bit overdramatic. Oh well. But this, their second album, has a few choice very entertaining tracks. Do You Want To and Outsiders are two songs that I frequently listen to on my iPod playlists. I love the raw guitar sound combined with an some interesting vocals. Pretty cool sound for a few tracks on this one, but that’s about it. Check it out!

Enjoy!

No Responses Yet to “album of the day: Franz Ferdinand – You Could Have It So Much Better”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

