thursday mix: “Obsessed With The Olympics” Mix

14Aug08

1. Radiohead – “Bodysnatchers”: This is one of the VERY few repeats from a previous mix, but it’s probably my favorite song right now, so it had to be on here.
2. Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band – “Atlantic City”: Probably the best Bruce song. This version is especially great.
3. Beastie Boys – “Electrify”: Just kick-a**. Beastie Boys are fantastic.
4. Goldspot – “Float On”: Different take on the popular Modest Mouse track. It’s not necessarily better, but it’s different.
5. Stroke 9 – “Latest Disaster”: I was big on this band in college. They have a knack for putting together some catchy choruses.
6. Client – “Come On”: I had to actually get rid of a song off of this mix to include this song. It was stuck in my head, and I had to include it.
7. Weezer – “The World Has Turned And Left Me Here”: To go along with my favorite Bruce Springsteen song, and my current favorite song (Bodysnatchers), this is my favorite Weezer song. Classic.
8. Darius Rucker & Edwin McCain – “Use Me”: Some local flava on a classic. I would have put the original on here, but it has disappeared from my iPod. Someone will pay.
9. Architecture In Helsinki – “Maybe You Can Owe Me”: I came across this song yesterday, and it drew me in. I’m not sure why, but I likey.
10. Phoenix – “If It’s Not With You”: My friend Lauren is right, this is an incredible album. Far better than their first album. This is yet another great track off of Alphabetical.
11. Gomez – “How We Operate”: I think I orginally heard this in a movie, but it got famous (with women, at least) from Grey’s Anatomy. Yeah, I used to watch it. What?
12. Rock Kills Kid – “Hideaway”: I was surprised to see that I hadn’t put this one on the mix yet. It’s fantastic. A chorus you want to sing along with.
13. Big Wreck – “The Oaf”: These last two tracks will take you back to the late 90’s definitely. This one was a great one hit wonder.
14. Third Eye Blind – “Graduate”: I think everyone had this album in ’98, and, like me, listened to it too much, stopped, then found it 7 years later, and has been rockin it ever since.

No Responses Yet to “thursday mix: “Obsessed With The Olympics” Mix”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

