pru-review: Step Brothers

06Aug08

Starring: Will Ferrell & John C. Reilly

I actually saw this one the Sunday before last, but as I’ve mentioned many times, I’ve been slackin’. I’m sorry. And it wasn’t because I didn’t want to write about this one, because I’ve been looking forward to it. But now that I’ve waited so long, I’ve forgotten what I was gonna say. So. Straight up with this one. If you are a Will Ferrell fan, it’s pretty hilarious. Not super hilarious, but plenty funny. This one is definitely R, and I kinda want to put it in the category with Knocked Up and Superbad, but not as raunchy. Definitely entertaining. I guess Will Ferrell and John C. Reilly are the new Walter Matthau and Jack Lemmon, Gene Wilder and Richard Pryor, or Chris Farley and David Spade. Well I don’t know if I’d put ’em there yet, but it seems to be heading that way. Overall, funny movie, especially for Ferrell fans.

Overall Rating: 3 1/2 Prus

No Responses Yet to “pru-review: Step Brothers”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

