album of the day: Spider-Man 3 Soundtrack

06Aug08

Song Recommendations: Sealings (Yeah Yeah Yeahs), Portrait Of A Summer Thief (Sounds Under Radio), Pleased To Meet You (Wolfmother), Signal Fire (Snow Patrol), Move Away (The Killers), Sightlines (Rogue Wave)

I still have not seen this movie, but was drawn to the soundtrack when I heard the lineup. The Killers & Wolfmother is really all I need to hear, but then you throw in Snow Patrol, JET, Rogue Wave, The Flaming Lips and Yeah Yeah Yeahs and I wasy like YAY! YAY! YAY! Yeah the movie is in my queue on Blockbuster.com for a long time, and I don’t see it changing any time soon. I have never been impressed with the Spider-Mans. But at least we have this music. They got that one right at least. The Yeah Yeah Yeahs song, “Sealings” stays in my head for days. I also discovered a new band from this soundtrack, Sounds Under Radio. Pretty decent rock group. They sound as if they should be on the radio, or “Under Radio” I guess. Overall, a decent collection of songs from some great bands. Check it out!

Enjoy!

No Responses Yet to “album of the day: Spider-Man 3 Soundtrack”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

