thursday mix: “The Dark Knight Rocks!” Mix

24Jul08

1. Amos Lee – “Arms Of A Woman”: Some slow soulful depressing music. Good stuff.
2. Marvin Gaye – “Right On”: Some upbeat soulful uplifting music. Good stuff.
3. Foreigner – “I Want To Know What Love Is”: After listening to this song about five times today, I realize that I only like the first minute. So 80s that its great. The end just gets annoying.
4. Interpol – “Pioneer To The Falls”: Interpol’s songs are kinda eerie. This one is also, but for some reason it sticks in your head.
5. The Stills – “In The Beginning”: This doesn’t sound like the other Stills songs that I’ve heard, but its good. Kindof and indie rock/pop.
6. Dr. Dog – “Army of Ancients”: This whole album sounds like it was recorded in the ’60s or ’70s. But it came out on Tuesday. Very cool–very different.
7. Counting Crows – “Friend Of The Devil”: This is one of the better Counting Crows songs that I’ve heard. Kindof stripped down. Not that a lot of their stuff is stripped up, but it’s catchy.
8. Fujiya & Miyagi – “Collarbone”: This entire album is full of just cool tracks. Smooth cool tracks.
9. Coldplay – “Death And All His Friends”: Off the new album, which I like, and I know many do not. Starts out slow, and speeds up nicely. Like how it fades into that song that the album opens with.
10. My Morning Jacket – “The Way That He Sings”: I put this on today because it was randomly in my head while I was putting on my belt this morning. I dunno.
11. Of Montreal – “Requium for O.M.M”: This one’s off an O.C. Soundtrack. Cool upbeat kindof teeny sounding indie song. Very cheery.
12. Fionn Regan – “Abacus”: This guy has some great acoustic stuff. This one is slow and calming with a nice sound.
13. Cat Power – “The Greatest”: From the movie My Blueberry Nights, it really made the preview great. Movie was not so great. This song is fantastic though.
14. Seether – “Rise Above This”: It’s rare that I listen to 93.3 and remember a new song. They all kinda run together. But this one stuck and here it is.

Enjoy!

No Responses Yet to “thursday mix: “The Dark Knight Rocks!” Mix”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

