pru-review: My Blueberry Nights

20Jul08

Starring: Norah Jones, Jude Law

I meant to review this one last week, but I forgot. Because this was unfortunately forgettable. I did like the way it was filmed. Creative and artsy, but not much content. Story was kinda bland. It’s the acting debut for Norah Jones, but she still has a ways to go. Her performance was kinda weak, but she did bring a great bluesy song to the film, of course, titled “The Story”. I thought she had another tune in the movie that really set the feel for the film, but I just now check and its a song titled “The Greatest”, by Cat Power. This song was in the preview, that kindof got me pumped for this one, but it was a let down. It seemed very slow. In fact in the middle, I took a break and watched some SportsCenter before finishing up the film. So I don’t recommend unless your interested in seeing a weak love story, and who’s not right. ME!

Overall Rating: 1 1/2 Prus

No Responses Yet to “pru-review: My Blueberry Nights”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

