pru-review: Rescue Dawn

06Jul08

Starring: Christian Bale

Some short reviews I read before watching this film contained words like “gripping”, “thriller”, “exciting”. Yeeeaaahh I don’t think so. I had a decent idea of what this movie was gonna be, and I was expecting a gripping exciting thriller. But nah. It was good for what it was, but it wasn’t any of the three that I expected. Christian Bale plays a pre-vietnam war pilot (1965) that crashes in enemy territory (Vietnam) during some classified bombings. Halfway through the movie, I’m thinking “Hey, isn’t crazy Steve Zahn in this movie?” Then he runs into some POWs. And the only one I recognize is Daniel Faraday (OK, for you non-LOST watchers, first of all shame on you for not watching Lost, and second Daniel Faraday is a character on Season 4 of LOST). Then finally crazy Steve Zahn showed up. But not Saving Silverman or Daddy Day Care Steve Zahn, it was loony tunes Steve Zahn. And he didn’t really have that much of a role, in my opinion anyways. But overall it was a decent movie. Kinda long and not action packed, but I guess that’s the life of a POW. Good story and good acting, so it’s worth seeing.

Overall Rating: 2 1/2 Prus

No Responses Yet to “pru-review: Rescue Dawn”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

