pru-review: Wall•E

28Jun08

If there’s one thing that’s usually consistent for seeing movies in theaters for me, it’s seeing Pixar movies. I believe I have seen all but one of the Pixars in the theaters, with the exception being Ratatouille (which I thought was great, but it was last summer). So I’ve been ready for the yearly Pixar flick. I wanted to see it, but I wasn’t pumped to see it…until I saw that Rotten Tomatoes had it at 98% approval. Whoa! This one is for real. So I HAD to continue my movie watching streak and see this one. So we decided to go when no other kids would be there…2:20 on Saturday at Hollywood 20. Yeeeeaaaaahhhh I’m pretty sure we were the only adults there. But we did see it on the DLP screen, which was complete luck. Many people are saying this is the best Pixar movie yet. Apparently those people didn’t watch either of the Toy Story movies, but I can see where they are coming from. I would say its probably the cutest Pixar movie ever, with BY FAR the best animation. The main character, Wall•E, is great. You get attached to him pretty quick. I guess he’s the #5 (Short Circuit, people, stay with me) for the 2000’s. He meets Eve. She’s a fancy, iMac lookin’ robot (Speakin of iMacs, when Wall•E has to recharge, you will hear the Apple startup sound–I wonder how they came up with that–hmm that Steve Jobby Jobs is a clever one). So these crazy kids…or…robots, hit it off pretty good and have some fun. I’d say the characters were great, the story was pretty good, but the laughs were just OK. But very cute. Definitely worth seeing. I put it up there with The Incredibles. By the way, the Pixar Short this year was probably the funniest one yet. So go check out Waaaaallllleeeeee.

Overall Rating: 3 1/2 Prus

No Responses Yet to “pru-review: Wall•E”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

