pru-review: The Other Boleyn Girl

27Jun08

To be honest, I didn’t rent this one for my love of history, a beautiful romance, or a dramatic tale. No, no, no. It was b/c it has Natalie Portman and Scarlett Johansson. Duh. So I usually don’t go for these old historic ones unless it involves William Wallace. But I was surprised that it kept my interest. By this, I mean that I stayed awake. Which is pretty incredible, given the plot. The movie is quite dramatic, of course, but not very memorable. I guess we all know how it ends. I won’t spoil it for those that didn’t pay attention in history class. Overall I guess its worth a watch, if you’re into these movies. But please, guys, don’t waste your time if its all for Miss Portman & Miss Johansson.

Overall Rating: 1 1/2 Prus

No Responses Yet to “pru-review: The Other Boleyn Girl”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

