pru-review: Get Smart

22Jun08

Starring: Steve Carell, Anne Hathaway

If you aren’t keeping count yet, this would be the third movie I’ve seen in the theaters in 4 weeks. Craziness! Another film that has been promoted since 2007, I had my expectations relatively high. I am a huge Steve Carell fan. And all he puts out are winners (I’m not counting Evan Almighty here). And The Office is my favorite comedy on TV. The other star was Anne Hathaway. So that definitely added to my interest. Anywoo, I have never seen Get Smart the TV show, being that I am 27, and that I’ve never watched Nick At Nite. But I had a pretty good idea about what to expect. So expecting a good film, it turned out to be great! I was laughing my B-hind off all the way through. Great lines all around. Good story. Awesome guest appearances. And Anne Hathaway was…well, Anne Hathaway. So overall I would recommend this for anyone. Go see it, TODAY.

Overall Rating: 4 Prus

No Responses Yet to “pru-review: Get Smart”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

