pru-review: Semi-Pro

18Jun08

Starring: Will Ferrell, Woody Harrelson, André Benjamin

I saw a preview for this highly anticipated Will Ferrell movie last Summer. I was stoked about this one. It came to theaters and I was never able to see it. I was curious because as soon as it came out I didn’t hear much about it. I was like “People! This is a Will Ferrell movie! Where is the love!” So it finally came out on tha Divid (DVD). I watched. And it all came together. It didn’t live up to the WIll Ferrell expectation. Now it is still pretty funny. It definitely doesn’t rank down there with Elf and Bewitched. But it didn’t excel to the ranks of Blades of Glory and Talladega Nights either. It definitely had its moments. Many classic Will Ferrell lines, but for me the story was weak. The whole Woody Harrelson part was unnecessary. It just wasn’t very memorable. Overall, good but not great, but still a must for a Will Ferrell fan.

Overall Rating: 2 1/2 Prus

No Responses Yet to “pru-review: Semi-Pro”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

