album of the day: Weezer – Weezer (The Red Album)

16Jun08

Song Recommendations: Troublemaker, Everybody Get Dangerous, Automatic, Dreamin’, The Greatest Man That Ever Lived, Heart Songs, Pork & Beans

OK. A week off and now I’m refreshed. I also have a blog now that these reviews will be on. SO! This album has officially been out for a few weeks now, and I’ve had a chance to listen. I do like. Honestly I haven’t been as avid a Weezer listener than I’ve wanted to be. I had the Blue and Green albums, which were classic. I’ve been wanting to get Pinkerton for a while, but I’ve been slackin’. Anyways, The Red Album is, according to Weezer, experimental. A few songs have a different vocalist. And they definitely tried some new things (just listen to “The Greatest Man That Ever Lived”). They also kinda rap in a few tracks. Interesting, but I’m liking it. “Everybody Get Dangerous”, “Troublemaker” & “Automatic are the rockin’ tracks of the album, and remind me of the old Weezer. Overall a good album, from a fun band. Check em out!

Enjoy!

No Responses Yet to “album of the day: Weezer – Weezer (The Red Album)”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

