pru-review: Kung Fu Panda

15Jun08

Starring: Jack Black, Dustin Hoffman

I’ve been a little skeptical of Dreamworks Animation flicks here recently. From Shark Tale and Madagascar, to Bee Movie and Shrek the Third, Dreamworks has been stinkin’ it up, while Pixar puts out hit after hit. I saw a preview for Kung Fu Panda a while back and was like “eh…looks ok”. I am a big Jack Black fan so I figured it couldn’t be that bad. So Sarah and I were able to get to our second movie of the summer season, that’s right 2!! Already!! Last summer I only saw Transformers, Pirates & Harry Pooper. So we are off to a good start. Anyways. KUNG FU PANDA! It lacks the Pixar animation, but it brought the funny. It pretty much all goes to Jack Black. Hilarious. Good story. Good action. There were small parts by some big names like Jackie Chan, Lucy Lui, Angelina Jolie & Seth Rogan, but really it could have been anyone b/c JB made it. Also I immediately noticed Dustin Hoffman, so all I could picture was Mr. Magorium, but that was probably just me. Overall, a good one. I recommend, especially for Jack Black fans. Sk-Doosh!!

Overall Rating: 3 1/2 Prus

No Responses Yet to “pru-review: Kung Fu Panda”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

